Self Critique

Reel. from Andrew Scelta on Vimeo.

This semester was my first time animating in 3D. Looking at the animations that I have done I think it has improved in many ways and others ways it hasn’t. The aspects I’ve struggled with this semester were ease in and ease out, spacing, and parts of sticking. I have improved spacing and parts of my animation not moving. In the last animation spacing or parts sticking was almost no issue. Throughout the other animations they were but as the reel goes forward less and less of that were less problems with them. Ease in and ease out however has always been a problem and it can be seen very easily in the animations. Less of the problem with ease in and ease out problem has been happening but I still have not got the technique down perfectly. Overall I think myself, as an animator has improved but not greatly.

This entry was posted in non timebased and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

